This Is A Call

If anyone still reads my poor little abandoned (as of late) blog, thank you. And, I could really use your help.

If I can pull it all together in time, I think I have worked up enough guts to enter some of my photography in the Washington County Fair this year. I only have two days until the pre-registration deadline, so I need your help, and quickly!

The situation is that I want to enter one of the images I shot at last year’s fair, but can’t decide on a favorite. I would SO very much appreciate your opinions on my very novice-level stuff. Yes, art is subjective, and that’s why the more feedback, the better.

From the images below, which do you find the most interesting, and why? Please leave the name of the photo in your comment, and please note that the “why” part isn’t as important as the “which one” part – just in case you’re short on time. Sharing this post via Twitter and Facebook is highly encouraged, too; I’d like to get as much feedback as possible.

Thanks my friends! FYI, if you want to read the latest on my fitness journey, you can read my latest post at my gym’s blog HERE.

Zipper

Wheel

Bees

Them Apples

Jerk Hut Fellas

Whirl

Oink

G-oats

 

6 thoughts on “This Is A Call

  1. I am torn between Zipper and Wheel. I like the feeling of movement in the zipper one, but I really love the colors in the Wheel.

    I do have a soft spot for the goats though 😛 but I don’t know that that is what you are looking for 🙂

  2. I’m torn between Zipper and Wheel. I like Zipper because of the lighting in the sky and the ride’s lights are all lit up. The wheel is cool because it’s a freaking ferris wheel and it’s night… and i just like it. 😉

    I’m a sucker for black and white photos so I kinda like Goats too.

    1. Zipper
    2. Wheel
    3. Goats

  3. The zipper is a good one. I like the colors of the wheel. My eyes lingered on the oink the longest. I like the POV of looking over the pigs shoulder. Almost like the pig is talking.

  4. Thanks everyone, for the feedback. I am looking to get these printed tomorrow, so if you know of anyone with a good eye, please send them my way for a comment. Thanks again – your opinions are awesome and soooo helpful! ❤

  5. Pingback: I Want That Ribbon « See Jenn Transcend

Leave a Reply

