This Is Gonna Be Good

For anyone paying attention, this is pretty much the same post I made over at the Anytime Fitness Lifestyle Challenge blog, but I am too busy to write another, and we must live up to our commitments, mustn’t we?  🙂

I am quite happy with myself this week. Miracle of miracles — I woke up Monday morning with renewed vigor and passion for getting healthy. I have spent the last couple of months doing the easy thing when it comes to eating, which in turn, made me less energetic, and much less inclined to get into the gym.

After a Super Bowl Sunday packed with food fouls and unnecessary indulgences, I felt like a total slug. I got so mad at myself, and somehow was able to step outside of myself and look at me as a friend or family member. Would I tolerate this behavior from them after losing 70 pounds? No! So, if it isn’t good enough for someone I love, it isn’t good enough for me. Time to get back on that pony and win the race, chump.

So, like magic, my food is being journaled. I’ve hit the gym 3 times in less than a week. I’ve rode my stationary bike at home. I’ve walked. I’ve done some basement boxing with Malcolm. I darn near feel like I’m getting back to the old me!

Hopefully next week I will be able to report a poundage loss. I am ready to revisit those awesome feelings of trying on a smaller size pair of pants, and discovering that they fit … or having so much energy that the house is SPOTLESS because I can’t sit still.

This is gonna be good. The new me is still inside, knocking on those walls, begging to come out. (Old me, you lose, sucka!) Thank you to my wonderful trainers (Sharon and Herm), for not giving up on me, and for being so caring and encouraging. And thanks to God for listening to my cries for help. I don’t know what He did, but I am so grateful that my little fitness fire is burning again!

Oh, and on a personal note, I am happy to report that I have convinced my valentine to take me to Des Moines to see Michael Bublé in June! I know, kind of an unexpected concert choice for an 80’s hair band lovin’ chick, but I LOVE the Bublé (and pretty much all men that hail from Vancouver, apparently — hello, Justin Morneau)! Now, time to set a goal for a dress size, so I can wear something new to the show…

2 thoughts on “This Is Gonna Be Good

Leave a Reply

